WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The usefulness of time

It is useful when purchasing tickets to be told exactly when and where to collect them from. After emailing to check, I was told to collect the tickets from the Labour Rooms in Otley.

Shame they didn't tell me when.
I walked into the silence of a bingo game.
Imagine the glares.

Anyway, they did stop their game for me and send me to an alternative place where a most helpful chap phoned the Folk Festival as he had no idea either. They said to collect the tickets from the very same Labour Rooms on Friday at 1pm.

PayPay, he said, was to blame.
If I'd paid by cheque and post, he said, I would have known.
In twenty years, he said, there has never been a problem like this.

Luckily, I was amused.

So, I took the opportunity to photograph time wasting for MonoMonday.

Do you think she saw me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.