sunshineband

By KC2013

Yes, I said, yes. #indyref

There's no getting away from the Referendum. The signs are up everywhere. I like the homemade ones. Here, someone got crafty with masking tape down at the harbour in Stromness. (I'll endeavour to get a photo of a No poster, for balance's sake, tomorrow...)

I love walking the main street of Stromness, imagining that I'm treading in George Mackay Brown's footsteps. Later, while taking some photos, I was accosted by a local character who showed me the house that Robert Shaw (the brilliant actor, most famous for his part as the shark hunter Quint in Jaws) lived in as a young boy, his father was a GP in Stromness.

There were No campaigners out and about, canvassing on the streets. And no doubt the Yes campaigners will be out tomorrow. It really is an incredible time to be in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.