Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A bit of a blur

Today has been a bit of a strain. Although I slept ok I have found it difficult to concentrate and keep focused. It seems fitting to choose a blip of a lonely bird, slightly blurred, as a motif for the day.

Before I left this morning I watched my bird station expecting to see my birds return to say hello. A few sparrows, the odd blue tit, a Robin and a blackbird was all I saw. Something has happened in my absence. There are feathers in the garden indicating I think some of the bigger birds have perished. At the hands of whom, a cat maybe, I don't know. But it has spooked the birds, whatever it is, as it was so quiet this morning and again tonight.

I shall keep a careful watch as my blurriness disappears and my body gets used to my normal circadian rhythm. Good to be back though. Nice to see my son (in a new relationship, now that's cool!) spoke to my daughter just over a month away from her marriage and my colleagues were surprised then pleased to see me. Surprised because no one though I would go into work today! They had decamped into my room but they retreated quietly!

So life moves slowly back to normal, I hope the birds return too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.