... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

St. James's Park: "Can I have bread please?"

Cuter Bambi-eyes in large ("L").

I went to St. James's Park to film birds in flight for my project (a windless day at last...). After the video camera's battery ran dry I went to see all the "exotic" birds (they have clipped wings so can't fly and don't show up in any of my footage). I was perched on by a pigeon, snuck-up-on by a squirrel, and bitten by several swans and geese ("fake bread...").

I collected my 70-200mm from Fixation this afternoon (yay!), but didn't have it at the park so took rather different sorts of pictures (with the 24-70mm) and have uploaded some to Flickr (right from this staring swan).
Highlights:
Portrait of a (large) cygnet
Sneaky squirrel
The last shot before the pigeon landed on me
Adorable red-breasted geese
Biting swans: first biter approaching & second biter biting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.