Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday - Timepieces

My entry for today's Mono Monday challenge (Time) features 2 timepieces that have been handed down to us:

The clock was a wedding gift to Mr MC's parents from his paternal grandparents. It is a very attractive thing but we do not keep it wound, as it strikes the hour and half hour and ticks very loudly - I'm not too keen on being reminded of the relentless passing of time in this way!

The gold pocket watch was given to my son by his grandfather (Mr MC's father) and had originally been owned by his great grandfather. Again it is rarely used, except on special occasions.

It does occur to me how nice it would be to stop, or at least slow down, time occasionally. When I was a child time seemed to pass so slowly and an hour could seem an eternity. Nowadays, the hours just seem to flash by in the twinkling of an eye!

Thank you once again to WetcoastBob for setting this week's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.