Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

#sportpanel

Received this absolutely wonderful gift today as a thank you memento from an incredible group of young people is has been our privilege to support over the past two years as part of a partnership with Sportscotland.

Their two years as Panel members has come to an end, and the new recruits for 14 - 16 have begun their work. It has been a joy to watch how the group came together over that time, seeing them develop and grown individually and collectively. My list of moments when I could have burst with pride at their achievements - some quiet in nature, others very public - is a very, very long one! I know every one of them will go on to wonderful things.

They each wrote a lovely personal message of thanks inside the book, which was filled with photographs summing up the whole experience. Just as well as I had my waterproof mascara on let me tell you...

Thanks guys - but really the thanks are from us to you, for accomplishing so much and for your dedication to improving sport for all young people across Scotland. Yer all stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.