One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Incinerator

Over the weekend I ordered a skip and filled it full of our our floor tile which had been sitting in the garden for a few weeks! As I was in the the 'tidy the garden' mood, I then proceeded to chop back all the trees, vines, creepers, bushes, hedges. After all that was dumped on the garden, we suddenly had no garden!

The skip was full and there was too much too take in a car to the tip, so I bought an incinerator bin :) I know it is fire and fire will consume most things, however I am in awe! It took about 2 hours for this thing to burn through everything. The garden waste would have easily filled a skip and this small bin destroyed the lot. All I have left a about a foot of ash to dispose of once it is cool :) The heat from it was amazing.

It makes me want to chop the garden back again, just to burn it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.