Up North

By Carwij

Grey

As you can see we had a grey day again, what else....
I had a bit of a blip dip. A Blipfriend made a nice photograph, but posted her second choice because I had posted an equal picture as her first choice a few days earlier. When I read the writing I responded saying that it wouldn't even come to my mind to feel offended in any way and that she should have posted her first choice (although the other one was gorgeous to!). But it started me thinking...
It happends to me often that I see someone else's photograph and think 'I would like to try that some time', and sometimes I do. Not with the intension to copy someone. That's not what Blipfoto is about for me. It's not about the stars or other compliments (Although I start shining a bit everytime I get one :-)) I know my photographs are not particularly oustanding. I simply love taking pictures and learn from all the other blippers that share their pictures. And I do like the comments and therefor the tiny little contacts with people from all over the world so much, that it makes me feel bad by the thought alone that someone might feel offended by the fact that I might have 'borrowed' someones idea.
I sure hope it's not so.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.