yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Mono Monday - Time

A fair bit of TIME has ticked away on this clock . It has ticked away through many happy times and sad times for nearly 17 years. It is indirectly responsible for my husband and I getting together. The clock is an authentic Schwarzwald (Black Forest) cuckoo clock, a gift from a close friend who returned to Austria after living in Australia for 20 years. She got some German friends to buy it for me and sent it with her cousin when he went to Australia to visit his sister at Christmas 1997. I had just returned to Australia after 2 years in Saudi Arabia and my friend rang me to say he would bring my Christmas present over and could I look after him? I had met him briefly in Austria once before. Well, I did look after him but had no idea we would survive such a long distance relationship and he would, in time become my husband. That was in 2011 and I moved permanently to Austria in 2012. Incidentally, the clock keeps perfect time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.