I had to go to Euston Station this afternoon, to pick up some tickets for a jolly jaunt I'm going on this week. I walked down to St. Pancras/Kings Cross after and had a quick visit to Camley Street Natural Park, a great, wildlife nature area, created from an old coal yard in 1984. It's just a few minutes walk from hustly, bustly Kings Cross and I'd been meaning to pop in there for a look round for a while now. This photo shows one of the woody paths leading to the canal and there were benches inside the triangles overlooking the water. It would have been a very peaceful place to sit...but there were a couple of people who'd got there first and refused to move when I bellowed "My turn! Out!" (or maybe I just jumped when I unexpectedly saw them sitting there, blushed, smiled and turned back to the path!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.