'A Most Wanted Man'

We had a nice, relaxed day, today. In the morning I went for a run while the Minx went for a walk and then in the afternoon we went into Chorley. I got my hair cut and then we had a mooch around.

We are both drawn to charity shops, mainly on the lookout for glasses and old bottles, but I can never resist a rummage through the DVDs and CDs. There amongst Robbie Williams' 'Sing When You're Winning' and Aerosmith's 'O Yeah! Ultimate Hits' I found this little beauty. (When I went to pay, the lady at the counter said it was buy one get one free on CDs today but, to be honest, there was nothing else I wanted.)

In the evening we went out to the cinema to see 'A Most Wanted Man', which is Philip Seymour Hoffman's last leading role. It's a beautifully shot film, directed by Anton Corbijn. As far as thrillers go, it's the polar opposite of the Bourne films, so probably not ideal for any adrenaline junkies, but we loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.