Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Second first day...

I know I featured this little man quite a lot last week but today was his first day at TAZ (the schools pre and after school club) and being working parents a godsend. He looks so small with a rucksack nearly the same size as him.

He insists that he takes it even though it is practically empty, well is empty apart from his book bag which is also empty inside the rucksack.

I noticed today that he was a little apprehensive when he got into the club and thankfully his sister was there to keep an eye on him as I signed them both in. I gave him an extra big hug and kiss and the usual hug and kiss to Fleur. As I was leaving he ran off with one of the staff and was fine. Apparently, he played with the Lego for ages and was all fine and dandy.

My thought is about how we sometimes forget what a daunting thing school is for little ones and they are incredibly brave to walk in and watch you walk out leaving them there. You can see it in their gestures and the little faces they are worried but they soldier on. I shead a little tear this morning as again I realised my little baby boy was growing up to fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.