Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Suggestion Box

This afternoon I was back at the doctor's again! More sick notes, more venlafaxine (which I'm to stay on for the time being), and the new drug (quetiapine), which I shall start taking in addition as soon as it's been ordered in since nowhere in town stocks it (it's a small town). My GP has informed me that I'm not allowed to lose the quetiapine pills, since they cost a pound EACH, and I'm going to be taking up to 6 a day of them. Crikey!!! I don't really feel like I'm worth that much money, but according to the shrink, this is the stuff I should be taking, so I'll shut up and do as I'm told.

The surgery has a box on the wall for "suggestions". I'm not sure what kind of suggestions people might make about the surgery (although maybe someone asked for the tinkly / relaxing (i.e. not relaxing) music to be turned off because it was silent today).

I was amused to note the second notice that had been sellotaped optimistically under the first. Maybe they'd initially found opening the box too depressing and were hoping to find something in there to cheer them up too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.