Strange

I got a train down to Milton Keynes this afternoon, but it stopped at Carlisle due to a fatality having occurred between Carlisle and Penrith. Strange to say, Arclight was on the same train, as was a colleague, unbeknownst to me at the time. But we all met milling about on the concourse (as I believe it is called) at Carlisle. I abandoned ship and jumped on one of the trains that they decided to return to Glasgow Central (not Edinburgh unfortunately), whereas our glamorous colleague waited for a (slow) train south and Arclight apparently got the only bus south but ended up joining the same slow train.

A strange bonus was that when I got onto a train from Glasgow Q St to Edinburgh, I found myself sitting opposite that master of graphic design, Blip's very own StewartBremner. Good to hear that the missus is heading over here soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.