Nut Press

By katheastman

Write me!

Today was a pretty full-on writing day.

I added more words to the new novel, went off at a tangent, and found a new character there, who insisted he had to be in this book right now. So, he's in, has created a bit of trouble but I already like him enough to keep him and see what he does next.

It was the second meeting of the new writers' group up at the Lifelong Learning Centre today and that went well. We had two new members join us, with the promise of more next week. We each read out a piece of work and it was really interesting to see what people are writing and how different we all are. The feedback was constructive and useful, too, and we finished the session off with a 3-minute writing prompt. Thankfully, we didn't have to read those out!

I had a book review to write and post - and yes, I had to finish reading the book first!

And then, I took some time out for some fun writing and raided my stash of cards and postcards - every time I find a good card, I'll buy it and add to the basket. I used to write long letters to some friends but I'm not doing that so much anymore. My hand cramps up when I write too much longhand. But I still enjoy sending the occasional something through the post to a friend, just to say Hi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.