nought

By startagain

Thomas and Ashley's wedding reception

Up this morning and straight to the DMV in Christiansburg to get my license renewed. After that I met M and her Mom and youngest daughter at the VT Surplus auction. M and I had tried a couple of Apples a couple of days ago and we had our individual faves and budgets. The VT surplus is exactly that - anything from VT that they don't need is auctioned off once a month; cars, trucks, chairs, computers, raincoats, desks, grape crushers, ice cream machines, chalk boards, picnic tables, American football boots, pretty much anything you can think of! I walked out with a second-hand mac well within the budget so quite happy! A couple of hours at work and then I had been asked to take some photos at Thomas and Ashley's wedding reception at Attimo Winery, Christiansburg. It was really nice although a slight tornado was also invited and showed up after the dinner - cue lots of rain, bridesmaid on her arse, darkness etc. All went well until the flash batteries died and as I wasn't technically a guest I made a swift exit stage right.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.