Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Dead Tree - Harbour Front

Normally I don't do a lot of writing to follow my pictures, but today I had an experience I want to share with you all.

My girlfriend and I went to a beautiful wedding yesterday. It was my old highschool mate who was the groom. He and his wife are now moving to another part of the country, so it was a pretty emotional day for my. We slept at the place, where the weddin took place.
Since my girlfriends sister is getting married next saturday, she had to take off early this morning to do her sisters Bachelor Party. (I know it's not the right word for a womans celebration, but I don't remember the right word).

However.. She took off and I slung my camera over my shoulder and went to hunt.
Not far from where I live, a couple of years ago, an old worn down industrial harbour, was torn down and a new fancy quater was put up. But I knew that not everything was removed, so I went to search for obscure industrial pictures. While I was shooting behind an old factory I saw, what appeared to be an animal trail that led into a thick bush.
Trails have a special effect on me, just as open doors in abandoned houses do. I can't and couldn't resist the temptation to follow the trail, even though I was sure I wouldn't see any animals at all.
The trail was really overgrown, and the fact that it had rained powerfully just 10 minutes before, made my shoes really wet within seconds. But I still followed the trail, which many other smaller trails leading to and from it. This fitted perfectly with my assumptions, as for the trail to have been created by animals.
After a couple of minutes, I came to a place, where the bushes opened up. I noticed a little flat piece of wood, and a small wooden box with a lid, which was put up on a tree with a nail.
I went to the tree to have a look at the wooden things, and suddenly I felt a cold shiver down my back. I opened the box.. It was full of condoms, and as for the wooden plate, it was filled with messages, which indicated that this was a place where men meet secretly, and bring into use the things from the box.
Not that I have anything against homosexuals, not at all. But it was the feeling of being in a secret place, all alone in the middle of a forrest.
I hurried back to civilisation, still a bit 'adrenalined' from my discovery..

NB: Found some more amazing grafitti today.. Why, oh why are we only allowed to upload one picture a day :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.