keithyboy

By keithyboy

Let's Fly Away From Here

Back on the plane today, tonight to be more accurate, so that gives me time to play with the new filters that arrived yesterday. Theres time to go shopping and have dinner too.

After taking this with my graduated filters, raiding sports direct and thinking about changing money, time came for Mark and I to meet up with Cousin Derek and Auntie Joan for a spot of food in the Merchant City. It was lovely to catch up, having not seen them in many years. We also tried to find time for a swift drink with Pod but time beat us and we headed straight for the airport.

Derek had commented on fidgity I was getting during the after dinner chat, we all knew I just wanted to be at the airport, afterall, if the first flight is missed, the whole trip is written off for at least a day. My fidgeting was fairly well placed, my bag drop didn't go too smoothly. Despite checking in online, there had been a problem with check in for the rest of the journey and it took nearly 20 minutes to sort out. Almost got an upgrade out of it because of the way they had booked me on, but as my final destination was different to where they had sent me and probably because I looked like a mess wearing cargo shorts, there was no upgrade. Better luck next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.