Learning in London

I started a course today!
I'm doing an introduction to Musical Theatre at the City Lit for the next 9 Monday Evenings, we have two tutors, Dale is the Musical director and vocal coach, he plays piano, leads vocal warm ups and teaches us the song and Martin is the choreographer. They are both Proffessional Musical Theatre performers and are really encouraging and inspiring.
I was dreading the dancing but it went ok (ish), I certainly have my work cut out for me there!
There are 10 students, 8 women and 2 men, I'm the oldest but one woman is only a year younger, she is called Mia and is writing a Musical so wanted an insight into the process. I haven't spooken to everyone yet but those I have spoken to seem to be picking up an old hobby having either been to Stage school or studied music and then got envolved with other things but one of the men is in a production of Robin Hood at the moment and works as an Actor.
This is a beginners course covering te basics and we are learning Queen's One Vision in harmony and we will need to dance at the same time, yikes, something I have never done before!
I really enjoyed the class, it was very challenging indeed and I'm excited about what I will learn!
I walked to and from Covent garden to Waterloo, one of my favourite passtimes is walking around London, it makes me feel alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.