SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

A Day Bouncing Around in the Peaks

Well after Sundays blip I can tell you the drysuit pool training at Ponds Forge went really well and a thoroughly enjoyable evening was had with fantastic instruction from K, he was patient and encouraging which I already knew as I have kayaked with K on several occasion over the years. I really do need my own kit though so that I can get my weighting right and feel more comfortable... I felt a bit like a weeble at one point as my weighting was more on one side than the other so I kept falling over to one side and then back up to the middle again. It was good fun though and the dive pool there was brilliant to be able to train in. I'm concious that I really need to practice, practice and practice. The main thing is I have alot of fun diving and all I want to do is get better at it... there is that practice word again! The important thing is that I have my Open Water dives for the dry suit speciality next month and hopefully then I will have my ticket and open alot more oportunites!

I had a lovely time with K and his family, I went walking in the Peaks with N his wife and the two boys J & J and had a great time with them. I really enjoy talking with N she's fab to walk and chat or sit with a cuppa really enjoyable and the boys are such fun too. Weather was cold but refreshing and when you felt the warm winter sun was just lovely. After lunch I took the scenic route through the Peaks back stopping for a while to have a little wander on my own with the camera and this was one of the shots I got.

I'm going to set up a smug mug page especially for my blip extra photos. Will come back and edit this shortly when I have done so.

Edit... as promised the link to extra photos from my time bouncing around in the peaks

Thanks for a lovely time K, N, J & J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.