Golden Morning

Golden Morning

It's a golden morning outside
With fragments of cloud in the sky
Like a sea of a cloudy tide
What a wonderful view to spy

The sun might have spilt its colour
Over the flowing cloud like stream
Gliding across the sky further
Much as me in my fancy dream

I wish I could build a highway
To the heavenly world up there
Which doesn't have a price to pay
Where I'll be found walking on air

I wonder a wondrous dreamland
Beneath the shining golden morn
As a dreamlike gold making sand
To all of those who understand

The wonderland is 'bout to leave
As time passes the morning by
It has a lot for me to give -
The stars of tears of joy I cry

Every night has a day to bring
If we just take a look around
Like a chilling winter to spring
Give way to your golden morning

Written by Manish in 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.