Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Afternoon lorikeet

Nepean today. Online mandatory training today. Fire stuff - fine. Then I looked at the other mandatory stuff.

So. Much. Nope.

Apparently we have an "invasive devices" protocol.

Who knew?

As a shrink, and not likely to be drawing blood or draining chests - or anything else like - I decided to refuse to do that one. Or any of the equally irrelevant ones listed. Despite the little red "mandatory" flag. Waste of time that could be productively spent elsewhere.

And I don't just mean in photographing lorikeets. ;)

Count for today is four frames, allowing two bursts of a number of lorikeet photos, counted each as one; a railway station shot; and one of a flower purely to remind myself.

After much to-ing and fro-ing, here's my choice of the (second) lorikeet:

Click to enpeerenate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

... mainly because it's a different sort of shot. Pity I focused on its shoulder. But I still like it.

I almost went with this one.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/5.6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.