lynncus2gether

By Lynn

To Mow A Meadow (or not)

I am back in the land of the living today and thought I would do something constructive for a change on a Sunday.

The meadow with all the weeks of rain has got completely out of hand, and I thought I would take the Honda out for a spin. I have come to the conclusion I am being too ambitious, and are hot footing it to the neighbouring farm to either recruit some of his sheep or to borrow his tractor and driver for a day.

Monty and Jazz our two German Sheps are eagerly waiting for the retrieval of all the rubber balls we have managed to lose in this wilderness, I am also off to the pet shop to buy some new ones for them.

There are some wonderful wild flowers and thistles growing in this lot I hope to get some decent blips of them during the week to share with you all.

Hope you are all having a good day this Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.