Edinburgh.......

...... seemed very quiet this afternoon. After a meeting I walked from Haymarket Terrace to Waverley Station as I had it in mind to blip the view across to the Scotsman building.

I thought it strange that I did not see any referendum activity other than a sign in the LibDem HQ window near Haymarket station and a few lapel sized stickers on lamp posts.

Just as I was nearing Waverley I saw this lone man, standing silently with his flag and a home made Stronger Together sign. He seemed happy to chat to people if they approached him, but equally happy to just stand.

The view across to the Scotsman building will be there next time I am in Edinburgh however we vote on Thursday - so I thought that I would blip this man and his flag.

I have since read on-line that Ed Milliband was in the nearby St James Shopping Centre surrounded by pro and anti supporters this afternoon. So that's where all the organised referendum activity was ........

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.