Community Service

Today was a 'bleurgh' day up until 5ish when I went out to my Spanish class - nice to leave the flat! Came back and didn't have a blip, so climbed out onto the flat roof to take a pic looking up our building, but then thought I should clean the roof of all the rubbish that the flats above chuck down! Asha got enthusiastic too, bless her! So you have a pic of her doing her bit for our community. The roof looks much better now!
And just eaten my first meal in a few days! The week is looking up!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny cooking a delicious tea of grilled salmon, grilled cherry tomatoes and mashed potato!
2) Asha being such a helpful soul! It's sometimes not that helpful, but I love the fact she wants to be involved and useful.
3) Feeling more human after whatever horrible bug that was!

Ooooh, just heard a massive roll of thunder...and now....RAIN!!! Was a good time to clear the roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.