A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Indepence Is Invading...

...even Desperate Dan seems to have an opinion on the independence referendum. It has literally taken over Scotland and not in a good way, should this not count as defacing public property?

I've had an exceptionally boring day. Slow start to the morning with a phone call to Rory and a shower before heading to uni. Kirstin and I were dressed almost identically which was a little odd; black shoes, dark blue jeans, white lace top and a burgundy jacket, but as we were only in for an hour, it didn't really matter. I had a tutorial entirely about death and dying which was as cheery as it sounds.

I headed back to my flat for lunch whilst watching Planet Earth (my current Netflix obsession). Seeing as I was going to be in the flat for the rest of the day doing uni reading, I decided to head into town with my camera to take my blip for the day. I met a lovely old man in the Overgate and we had a rare conversation about my camera and SLR's in general; he recommends an old school Canon film camera, but a digital SLR "will do". I don't know many people who are into photography (maybe 3 of my friends at most) so it was nice to be chatting to someone who loves cameras.

I popped into the Oxfam book shop on my way back to the flat and managed to restrain myself from buying about 18 books! The sooner my book buying ban is over, the better. I booked tickets for my mum and myself to go to see Jodi Picoult when she's in Dundee on her book tour. I am so incredibly excited as she's one of my favourite authors and is also American so rarely comes to the UK, let alone to the place where I live!

The rest of my day has been spent in front of my computer screen doing uni reading for a tutorial on Thursday and once that's done I shall be moving on to reading for next week. Thankfully, I'm only in uni again on Thursday so I'll be able to have a couple of evenings off, and Saturday as my parents are coming up to Dundee. We're intending to go to see my local rugby team play against my uni local team which will make for some good photos.

I'm trying to finish A Game of Thrones so I'm having an early night in bed....I've had enough of staring at a screen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.