Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

The Women Behind The Sale

These are some of the amazing women behind the consignment sales I do every spring and fall. 450 families sold their new and gently used items for infants to teens. These are the women who make it happen. During sale week, we inspect, sort, organize, display, check-out and bag somewhere around 50,000 items. We set up racks, shelves, tables, and computers. We hang signs, pass out flyers, and manage volunteers. We take a warehouse and turn it into a giant store. We help new parents pick out strollers and cribs. We share our parenting experiences with long time moms. Oh yeah, and we SHOP! As much work as it is, and as tired as my body is by the end of the week, I walk out with shoes and clothes for all of my kids and make enough money to cover the rest of our back-to-school costs. I love being a part of JBF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.