Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Proud Mummy

This little girl made me very proud today.....

With the weather being as lovely as it is, we walked to the girls to school today. DM went on her scooter, R&P were on their balance bikes and I pushed Aj in her trike.

It was a lovely walk, clearly we haven't made the journey on our bikes enough, as before we were even half way there Rubels had had several injuries to report; all of which included a whinge and a few tears. What made me smile though was on the third injury, when Rubels had caught up with DM, before setting off again, DM turned to face Rubels and asked if she was ok. It melt my heart hearing her care for her sister like that. This is obviously something I would like all of our girls to do, but it doesn't necessarily come naturally to children and yet it seemed so natural from DM.

We made it to school in plenty of time and had to put the scooters and bikes over by the bicycle rack, which happens to be the opposite end of the school to wear R&P have to go.

Aj and I had a day of sorting clothes. Having had four girls and been actively using our hand-me-downs, we have over the years gathered enough clothes for a girls football team. I had every intention to car-boot the clothes, but we are now getting close to the end of the car-booting season and the clothes are nowhere near sorted. So I managed to find a company called Cash4Clothes that will collect my clothes, bedding and shoes, weigh them in and give me the cash for it all. Now I know that I could get more money for it all at a car-boot, but at this moment in time, my family time is more valuable.

So far I have managed to fill 4 bags of clothing and that's just with the 2-3 year clothes!!

Aj & I walked back to school to pick the girlies up and take DM her ballet bag. We got to school and collected R&P and their friend who was coming round for an hour. Although we weren't taking DM home as she was going to dance with her friend, we needed to go over to her area to collect the girls bicycles. That's were DM made me the proudest Mum possible..

One simple action and it meant the world to me. DM had gone to collect her scooter from the bicycle rack with her friend and between the two of them, they had collected all three. DM's friend had DM's scooter, whilst DM was carefully pulling her sisters bicycles.

I'm one very lucky Mummy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.