mpfarnet

By mpfarnet

Catedral de Santa María la Real de la Almudena

Walking around Madrid this afternoon, Michelle and I happened upon the Catedral de Santa Maria la Real de la Almundena. The Cathedral is situated right next to the Royal Palace and it is the largest church in the city. It was recently dedicated to St. Pope John Paul II. Michelle and I weren't going to go in because we were dressed in running clothes and tennis shoes, but we decided, why not. I'm so glad we went! It was recently dedicated to St. Pope John Paul II. Shortly after dedication the church acquired a blood relic of St. Pope John Paul II that was on display to the public. It was obviously a new addition as printed signs hung around the church pointing us to the corner it was situated in. I couldn't help but think how blessed I was to be able to run into such an important person in our church's history!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.