WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

Sunday Morning Sidewalk

This mornings pic shows an almost deserted Mzuzu.
Harisen writes

John,
Bishop Joseph Zuza was celebrating 25yrs as a Bishop in Mzuzu Diocese and the President was there as well the event took place at St Peter's Cathedral.Sorry no picture for that big event.

Today 29 July the city is quiet the traffic light is red but I was the only one in the highway.

Harisen.

This set of traffic lights is unique in that they are the only set in Northern Malawi.
When they were installed, people came dor miles to just sit and watch them.
They are put on blinking yellow from 6 pm to 6am!!

The scene reminds me of the song:

Well, I woke up Sunday morning
With no way to hold my head that didn't hurt.
And the beer I had for breakfast wasn't bad,
So I had one more for dessert.
Then I fumbled in my closet through my clothes
And found my cleanest dirty shirt.
Then I washed my face and combed my hair
And stumbled down the stairs to meet the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.