My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Sunny Days Are a Comin.....

I had a fairly hard time choosing my blip tonight...doesn't happen like that too often, but there were a few to chose from....incredibly cool old pump house in black and white (with killer clouds), crazy dogs chasing each other somewhat up in the air, 1 year old riding his bike on a curb......etc, etc, etc.

I have been trying to branch out a bit from just posting photos of my children. Since I have become a mother, my photographic eye has changed a bit. Instead of the cool barns, old cars, buildings, and landscapes I used to capture, I started taking photos of my children...A LOT. Taking photos of them is completely effortless for me, as I will always want to capture every moment of their sweet little lives! And, I do feel that Blip has really pushed me to look everywhere, take my camera everywhere, and look at things in a different perspective all over again (thank you!!!)

But tonight, I had to post this photo. I feel it really shows the type of photography I like...to try and tell a story without any words.

And the story with this photo is....spring is coming! My kids, dogs, and I spent the entire afternoon outside: riding bikes, playing with chalk, going for walks, climbing dirt hills, and of course playing in the puddles from yesterday's rain.
What an incredible day....really gets us looking forward to spring and the many more memories we will share together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.