Harri8

By Harri8

Why?

Why another swan blip?
Hmm well actually it has occurred to me to follow this swan 365 days as I love swans' tulip-Harvey necks. But no, that is not the reason.

After yesterday's photograph I was about to continue my walk when i remembered I had left my bag (with phone, wallet etc) in the car.
Better get it, i thought. Got to car. Dug deep into my pockets, no keys (car key, house key and memory stick storing my book).
There followed 2 hours of re-tracing and re-tracing my steps, delving into ferny nettled undergrowth (ouch) and attracting the attention of some helpful builders ('Left them in the ignition, have you love?').
Eventually RAC came out ... my eighteen year old Beemer's security defied even their ingenuity. But they v.kindly gave me a lift home to fetch my spare set.

Today i called HSS to hire a metal detector. 'They're all out on loan darlin''.
So I returned to the site and was poking around the ferns in a dejected manner when suddenly:
'Oi! Love! We found your keys! Handed them in, this morning!'.
Lovely builder was rather taken aback by my big hug :D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.