The Radian

My favourite of Mr T's model planes.
This is a model of a Ventus; he operates the controls of this one and flies a real one as often as he can!

We've spent a wonderful afternoon at the Model Flying Club. Weather amazing, T shirts and cotton trousers - Whilst T flew his various aircraft I went for long walk. To start with I set up, and nearly trod on, a family of Partridge who rose vertically, as they do, and nearly gave me a heart attack (glad I was on foot and not on horseback!);
then there were the rare breed of cattle to talk to, the Buzzards to watch as they were working the thermals and calling to one another; Swallows grouping to talk about leaving us; potato harvesters, Barley harvesters; tractors, a few late Blackberries, a few white butterflies, and one or two walkers with their dogs.

Back to the Flying Club for a picnic; and
Oh no ..... back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.