Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Old friends . . .

Reminds me of the Simon and Garfunkle song on their Bookends album . . .

This is as close to street photography as one might get around here . . . a few more images are in the rainwater set at Flickr.

Still wet and more to come as the hurricane, now tropical depression, Odile comes our way. I expect the Rillito river in Tucson will be in full spate again as it was a couple of weeks ago. Phoenix won't be so severely affected by this front . . .

So for us the next few days will be wet with the threat of flash floods.

I'm feeling much better after being in a bit of a funk the past few days . . . I've been playing the dulcimers. Choir practice tonight too.

I've been monitoring my browsing habits here on Blipfoto and noting how much less I'm visiting and commenting on the journals of those I purportedly follow/friend. I will randomly pick from the thumbnails presented on Blipfoto's home page and I would say 60% of the time I pick an image of someone I'm already following.

I get lost looking at really good technical images; images that tell a story; intimate and very personal images; journals that inspire (we all know John Gravett if not in person then through his images here); journals that are very well written and those that let the image speak for itself. Those that have blip fame and those that quietly plod along without seeming to attract much attention. Those that are willing to reveal much of their character and those who are more reserved and circumspect. The whole of life is here jogging along together - high and low (how Victorian a phrase is that!?) old and young, troubled and serene . . . . . .

Edited to add some examples . . . almost forgot to credit the essential Blip Central  community without whom . . . blah,blah,blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.