Wednesday: Balcony View

I really should learn to type up my text and save it, so that when my photo doesn't upload, I don't have to retype it.......

I don't think any of my photos really do this place just but maybe this gives you a small sense of how lovely, and how small, Okuklje is.........this is the view from our balcony.

We went for a drive in Mljet National Park this morning, stopping off to fill up at the only petrol station on the island. There is also only one ATM. It was a beautiful drive, along windy roads with amazing sea views. Mljet is supposed to the be the greenest island which I can believe. Other 'facts' are that the island is referred to in Homer's Odyssey and St Paul visited here on the way to Rome.

The afternoon was spent on a beautiful beach, reading and dipping in and out of the water. And this evening, a home cooked meal, courtesy of K. who rustled up dinner in our apartment.

No dice were lost during tonight's game of backgammon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.