Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

The Great Gig in the Sky

A few weeks ago I went to see Blondie at Leicester uni (blip here) and I commented on their facebook page how much I liked the gig, and they replied that they'd love to see me again and sent a pair of tickets to their i-tunes festival gig at the Roundhouse in London. How cool was that!

So Tuesday was the day of the gig, so I travelled into London with a friend. As we were walking through St Pancras station I noticed one of the several public pianos was vacant, so I jumped at the chance to have a little tinkle of the ivories.

I wish I could play like this. This is a beautiful piece of piano music from Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon album written by Richard Wright.

The gig started with a set from Chrissie Hynde which was pretty cool and then Blondie came on a really rocked the place with a slightly longer set than the other week. The Roundhouse is a brilliant venue and I hope I can see another gig there sometime.

Pics from the gig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.