People Watching

I was early this morning so I had a stroll through the Pavilion gardens on my way to work. The cafe was just opening up for the day, the litter pickers were clearing the rubbish and these two chaps were sat watching the world go by. I think they're two of Brighton's homeless, but they seem quite happy and it's only when I was going through my photos that I noticed the coffee mug on top of the bin.

It's been another hot day and our office has been very stuffy, which has been very uncomfortable particularly as I feel like I'm starting with some kind of bug that's been going round the office. I've got a bit of a sore throat, keep sneezing, have a headache and feel clammy - great timing, just before our holiday, but fingers crossed it's just a 24 hour thing!

Anyway, I've had a bit of pampering tonight and have been to the beauty salon and had my nails done which was nice and relaxing. And I'm looking forward to seeing Alan who's on his way back from Rome. He's just sent me a text to say that he's landed at Gatwick, so should be home by midnight, although I might be in bed by then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.