Country Side

I was on a train for 5 hours again today.. I love Chinese trains.. Full of interesting people and lots of things to see out the window. It was cold outside and the window was dirty and kept frosting up but I managed a few goodish pics. When we stopped at a station along the way, I cleaned the outside of the door and got much better pics.

Outside the cities, most of the land in China is used for agriculture. They have a LOT of people to feed. Mostly, the work is done by hand and occasionally with the use of an ox to help with ploughing. Today it seemed that most of the larger farms revolved around a smallish community or maybe an extended as you can see in the pic.. I am pretty sure the major crop for this farm is rice.

Whichever way you look at it, the countryside is very very beautiful and green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.