VCloudie

By VCloudie

Scotland Decides

Today has finally arrived - A day that my dad told me he would never see in his lifetime but thank The Lord he has.

I remember being 8 years old and listening to Mr Salmond at Bannockburn talking about Scotland becoming a sovereign nation, taking power into our hands. Today, 26 years on, Scotland holds that sovereign power in it's hands. Tomorrow we will either keep it or hand it back. Whatever happens Scotland should be proud that we have conducted ourselves in an exemplary way. The world should watch and learn by our example.

Today I voted yes - yes for me, my children, my fellow scots but ultimately yes for my dad who taught me to have hope and faith for a better future for Scotland.


#prouddayforscotland #we'reready,it'stime #hope #faith #scotlanddecides

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.