LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Kitchen...

I was a little cheeky with my joiner... I saw that there was floor left over so I asked if he could do the kitchen too. I went home last night and he's almost finished, just the beading to go round the sides and then I can try to sort my stuff out.

The whole place looks massive! I love the floor! I wanted to go darker and a couple of people said noooo... you can't go dark. Well I can and I did and it works so well! I'm tickled not to have listened.

Not so tickled to have to buy a mop mind you! Still... for all sorts of reasons I'm pleased to have got rid of that old manky carpet and when I'm finished putting everything back it'll be ace. I've been forced into all this work in my flat and at first I was angry. Now I'm seeing the silver linings and I'm loving making my flat my home again.

I'm skint and I'll be skint until next Christmas but it'll all be worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.