Plod.... ing along.

I got a phone call last night from Kevin, to say the church would only be open on Thursday this week. I wasn't going to go today, but thought i had better make the effort. I went to the gym, and then walked around the fields looking for a blip opportunity, but it wasn't a good day. I saw these two police horses patrolling the fields, and took this from quite a distance away. As you will know i always take " suggestive biscuits " to the church, but today i took Tunnocks caramel wafers , thinking of all my blip friends in Scotland. Kevin said, these are my favourites . Another lady sitting with us said, i have never tried those. We offered her one to try with her cup of tea, and she was very impressed. I can't believe that anyone on this planet hasn't tasted a Tunnocks biscuit. We had a nice varied chat, as we always do and set the world to rights. I left and walked to town to do some shopping, and then caught the bus home. I got home just before J returned from his motorbike jaunt. We have had a quiet afternoon. I read the newspaper, and J has being playing with the model railway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.