TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Morning Mist over "Carlsheaven"

First thing this morning was Bring her the Tea. And after that - I must confess - I took my time to crawl back under the blankets and doze off. When I got up, I found Her busy already rearranging the book&record shelves…”You could have called me out to help”, I said. Asking for some respite, I took my Lumix and made this fine “fresh morning” photo. First the mist was everywhere, hiding most of the valley. Then “The Mysty River Dragon" started to drift over the Weser. And the town became visible now and then. The sun came through warming up the facades, glittering through the floating mist. A wonderful start into a productive&playful day.

The new shelves are now solidly in place. The finishing touch will be for tomorrow. Then, for the first time since we came to live here, I can find the rest to listen to the music. The many old records, nearly forgotten during the Rushing Years, the Lifetime that Everything still Had to be Done, Achieved. We both have the feeling now that something Very Enjoying is Perfectly Welcome now. You can feel the Rhythms and the loosening of the limbs. This is no longer a matter of hasty weekend affairs.

How lucky we are to be free at last. Free to open up and be receptive for the treasures of inspiring and creative impulses we collected. Now ready at hand not for sentimental journeys but as a means of recollecting our being in new, unknown directions, dancing, poetry, reading&writing. Enjoying the Silence in Between. To rediscover the world, outside&inside, from townscape to Inscape. To rediscover its new fresh faces arising from the Grey Morning Mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.