Peahen

By Peahen

Market day (tail wagging the dog)

September Technique Challenge time again. Shooting from the hip. I'm not wild about this one. It's enough of a challenge to compose and focus a decent picture with the aid of the viewfinder, doing it 'blind' makes things unnecessarily complicated. Plus I feel a bit odd photographing people without their knowledge and consent, and even odder putting the results up on the internet for the world to see. My hips seem depressingly close to the ground too.

Anyway. Here is the best shot that wasn't of a flower or plant stall (after all, there seems little point in shooting flowers from the hip). There was one of an underwear stall that would have been blipped if only it had been in focus. I loved the hint of movement in this one, the bit of story, and the way the colours boosted. Still, it was a challenge, I tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.