Do not park...

... in front of these doors.

I was searching a cupboard for something I have put away safely (so safely that I didn't even tell my brain) and discovered something I had forgotten I owned. I hope this happens to other blippers too.

The item I found was a fish-eye adapter lens that I bought for a particular purpose some time ago (don't ask what). So to brighten up an otherwise gloomy day I decided to find some suitable subject matter to focus on.

This garage / workshop seemed to fit the bill.

It also turned out useful to photograph something inanimate instead of my usual surreptitious street shots. Yesterday I did a firmware upgrade on the OMD and, as often happens in those circumstances, some settings get changed without warning.

So far, I discovered that my RAW setting had been switched off but crucially, the annoying little beep when the shutter is operated had been reactivated. Well they were soon put right - but it would have been a little uncomfortable had I discovered the beep as a gently took a shot of someone eating a burger whilst sitting inches from my lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.