The State I Am In

By Shuji

Morskie Oko

I got up at 5am to get a bus to Łysa Polana (the entrance of Tatry National Park). From there I walked on tarmac for roughly two hours until Morskie Oko (meaning Sea Eye), which is one of the most popular destination in the national park. Therefore, there are many people, however, luckily not so many people were there because it was early in the morning. Having walked along the lake side, I started to climb to another lake, Czarny Staw pod Rydami. This lake was absolutely magnificent! Besides, the view from there was superb, as shown in the photo, Morskie Oko looked more beautiful.
After that I walked in order to see other three lakes, but this trail was really tough. And the trail from the lakes to the entrance was hard, too.
I walked for approximately eight hours, which was exhausting. However, it was great that I changed the itinerary and visited Zakopane.

25th April, 2015
I added the extra photos of the three lakes, and a waterfall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.