Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Referendum Day

Another day of work, but again carless. Taking advantage of this state I popped down to the Parliament to see what was going on. Lots of people milling about. Lots of foreign camera crews and a whole lot of photographers (Pro and lots of amateurs). To be honest there wasn't that much going on down there. Yes, there were lots of people, but nothing like what I was expecting. There wasn't two encampments. There wasn't any of the mainstream media out interviewing people. All in all a bit meh.

However, there were a couple of characters out to make their mark. This gentleman was one such a case. Another person decided to daub their blue car with white emulsion paint with the word Yes. Not the best paint job either as it looks as though it started to run off the car before drying.

Hey ho. Came home and went to vote, so i've done my civil duty. It was also quite impressive to hear that there was a 100% turnout at one polling station. That I believe is unheard of!

In my other news, the car is still at the shop. 2nd time this month. New problems including a damaged radiator!!!! To add to the injury the engine management light came on, plus its MOT and Service time. Joys. 2 large car bills in one month :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.