over

Campaign finished.

I'm not sure when my active involvement began. May 2013, I think.

It finished just after 8.30 tonight. I'd spent 4 hours visiting voters who'd indicated a likely Yes vote when canvassed earlier, to find out if they'd voted yet. Any with transport problems would be offered a lift.

Turned out almost all the ones who were at home had voted already. The one who hadn't was getting dressed to go out to vote.

I got two people out of the bath. Not in the same house of course. This is Scotland.

So, just need the result now. Voter turnout seems to have been very high. The results may take longer than previously expected.

I managed a cup of coffee mid afternoon, and got a proper Blip - no boring referendum shot.

Very misty & damp weather the last few days. Not cold, but not nice.

What will Friday bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.