Ancient Devices

Wow, full on day which left me with zero energy for blipping.

Joined friends Evelyn, Elizabeth and Rosanna to go shopping for supplies for our church. We were in Kowloon on Shanghai Street and Nathan Road.

Couldn't resist taking a pic of these abacuses which, believe it or not, are still being used here and in China. A little old lady was selling them and didn't want to be in the picture ... What a shame :(

The rest of the day was just crazy busy and I was glad to hit the sack at the end of it.

I have to mention that one of the highlights of my day was sitting beside an elderly (and I mean elderly and don't mean to offend) Chinese man on the train and watching him play Candy Crush on his smartphone!!!! He was good at it too. Can you just picture it? And yes I REALLY did want to get a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.