daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Mountbatten have a close link with Bafta and often offer free tickets to film screenings. This evening I went along to see a film called Tracks, a true story of a young woman that walked almost 2000 miles across Australia in the 70's. I love films like this but I always think they can still run the risk of being boring. This was in fact really good, great cinematography and some very funny characters and moments. It was also interesting to have a gauge on the distance she was travelling given it was very similar to what we drove last week. Following the film there was a Q&A with the director and producer which was interesting.

The screening was up on 57th street (midtown/Central Park) and I very rarely venture up there. I always forget how 'New York' it is and it's nice to be reminded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.