Bilingual sign

Spotted on my walk late today. A city council with a sense of humour; you don't see that very often.

Cities tend to have slogans that make marketing people happy. Wellington has the very successful 'Absolutely, positively Wellington'. Auckland has the suitable, descriptive and safe 'City of sails'. I don't know what Dunedin has now but it used to have the forgettable and ambiguous 'It's all right here'. I should know what the Christchurch slogan is (which probably says a lot), but it used to be 'The garden city'. Likely it?s better that whatever the current version is.

My workshop today was ok but I wouldn't call it outstanding. Work pays a lot of money and rightfully expectations are high. I expected more 'how' than 'what'. Once I go through my notes and examine the online copy of the presentation I may feel differently. I did pick up some good ideas and fresh thinking, I'm just not sure it was $500NZ worth.

Tomorrow the conference starts and the next two days will be long and full-on. Fortunately I'm starting to feel better than my symptoms sound but I'll need to pace myself. I?m looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.